Norman Emerson Group

Norman Emerson Group Ltd, construction industry supplies, equestrian sand, horticultural surfaces, landscaping supplier, Industrial Dried Sand, Natural Stone Centre, Ready Mix Concrete, Lough Neagh Sand, Sand and Gravel, Quarry Aggregates, Emerson Office Supplies, Coloured Stones, Pebbles, Granite, Decorative Stones, Dry Dash, Screened Topsoil, Bulk Bags, Tonne, Ton Loose

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Norman Emerson Group Directors
Norman Emerson Group Managing Director George Emerson, centre, with
(from L to R), Norrie Emerson (retired), Geoffrey Emerson,
Kenneth Emerson, Alan Emerson (retired) and Kenny Crooks (Sales & Marketing Director).

George Emerson
Managing Director
george@normanemerson.com
Geoffrey Emerson
Services
geoffrey@normanemerson.com

Kenneth Emerson
Operations

Mob. 07876 441203
Kenny Crooks
Sales & Marketing Director
kenny@normanemerson.com
Mob. 07876 441204
Colin Emerson
Production Director
colin@normanemerson.com
Mob. 07876 441205
Conor Jordan
Business Development Manager
conor@normanemerson.com
Mob. 07876 441206
John Ferguson
Company Accountant
john@normanemerson.com

 

The Strategy Team is backed up by a dedicated Management Team

  • Sales Manager - Greg McConville greg@normanemerson.com
  • Technical Manager - Stephen Dowds
  • Production Manager - Uel Parr uel@normanemerson.com
  • Plant Maintenance Manager - Stephen McKeown
  • Contracts Manager - Anthony McConville
  • Despatch Manager (Mixers) - Gareth Morrison
  • Despatch Manager (Haulage) - Emma Kerr emma@normanemerson.com
  • Yard Manager (Kinnego) - John Bateman
  • Operations Manager (Magheraglass) - Ivan McKeown
  • Emerson Office Supplies Manager - Martin Timlin marty@normanemerson.com

FAMILY ETHOS
Despite taking on Group status, the Emerson name remains very much to the fore and the strong family ethos within the business is paramount.

The Company is headed up by George Emerson (Managing Director) and four of his five brothers - Norrie (Retired), Alan (Retired), Geoffrey (Services) and Kenneth (Operations) - along with Kenny Crooks (Sales & Marketing Director), who joined the Board over ten years ago.

The family name within the Company looks set to carry on as the third generation joins its ranks - Norrie's eldest son Colin Emerson, as production director of the Group, has a pivotal role to play in co-ordinating and managing all aspects of the business."Our company has benefited from Colin's dedication and skill for over twenty years.  he is very much a team player who has worked his way up to his position of Production Director, a role he fulfils conscientiously and thoroughly," says George of his nephew and 'right hand man'. 

Kenneth's son, Kenneth jnr assists with the Lough Neagh operation, Geoffrey's son, Geoffrey jnr and Graeme, work alongside their father in the garage, Norrie's youngest son Glenn, assists in the running of Emerson Office Supplies and George's eldest daughter Julie is his PA.

 

Norman Emerson Group Head Office Northern Ireland
Headquarters, Ardmore on the
shores of Lough Neagh
Head Office